LIVE: The Eurovision 2020 Semi-Final Allocation Draw!

Today is the day we’ll get to know the division of countries over the two semi-finals of the Eurovision Song Contest 2020!
Today the Semi-Final Allocation Draw will be taking place in the City Hall of Rotterdam, hosted by the same three hosts we’ll be seeing in May: Chantal Janzen, Jan Smit and Edsilia Rombley!

It’s also the day of the Host Insignia Exchange where a representative of the last host city hands the keys to the current hosting (symbolised by artefacts from quite some past host cities hanging on a large ring) over to a representative of the host city to be!
This year it’s Zippi Brand, Deputy Mayor of Tel Aviv, handing over the keys to Ahmed Aboutaleb, the Mayor of Rotterdam.

The countries that have to compete in the semi-final have been divided into pots to be drawn out of during the allocation, as to separate voting blocs as much as possible over the two semi-finals.
Those pots can be seen right here.

What also will happen today is that it will be determined in which semi-final the automatic finalists will be voting.
These pre-qualified countries are The Big 5 (France, the United Kingdom, Germany, Italy and Spain) and the Host Country The Netherlands!

You can follow the show live here:

(Or alternatively follow this link to the live stream)

We’d be delighted if you follow today’s semi-final allocation draw with us in this live-blog!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!