Meet the direct finalists, as well as the acts in Semi Final 1 of Norway's Melodi Grand Prix!

Norwegian national broadcaster NRK held a special press conference this morning, where nine acts which are going to compete in this year’s edition of Melodi Grand Prix were presented – five of them are automatically in the Grand final, whilst the other four are going to compete in this Saturday’s Semi Final 1.

The four acts competing in this week’s Semi Final 1 are as follows:

  1. Kim Rysstad – Rainbow
  2. Raylee – Wild
  3. Geirmund – Come Alive
  4. Lisa Børud – Talking About Us

You can listen to all four songs on NRK’s official website here (click on the song titles). Once you listened to the songs, let us know which of these four is your personal favorite by voting for it in our poll here:

One of these four acts is going to qualify for the Grand Final of Melodi Grand Prix 2020, which will take place on the 15th of February. The winners of each of the five semi finals will join the five automatic finalists, which were also revealed today. They are:

  1. Didrik & Emil – Out of Air (song to be presented on January 17)
  2. Ulrikke Brandstorp – Attention (song to be presented on February 1)
  3. Akuvi – Som du er (song to be presented on January 24)
  4. Sondrey – Take My Time (song to be presented on January 10)
  5. Tone Damli – Hurts Sometimes (song to be presented on February 7)

Didrik Solli-Tangen already won Melodi Grand Prix and represented Norway in Eurovision 2010 in Oslo with “My Heart Is Yours”. He is going to compete this year in a duet with his brother Emil, who also tried his luck in Melodi Grand Prix in 2013, when he collaborated with Gromth and “Alone”.

Ulrikke Brandstorp and Tone Damli are no strangers to Melodi Grand Prix either. Ulrikke competed in the 2017 edition with the song “Places” which ended up in 4th place, whilst Tone Damli competed in the 2009 edition of MGP, and finished in second place (behind Alexander Rybak) with her entry “Butterflies”.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!