Rein Alexander wins Melodi Grand Prix Semi Final 2 and Advances to the Final

Tonight marked the second semi final in this years Norwegian national selection show ‘Melodi Grand Prix‘. Unlike the past few years, which have just seen the show air a final to pick their representative, they are having five semi finals to select the second five finalists.

The songs that competed for the one qualification spot tonight were:

  • Tore Petterson – “The Start of Something New”
  • Kim Wigaard & Maria Mohn – “Fool For Love”
  • Jæger – “How About Mars”
  • Rein Alexander – “One Last Time”

After the first round of duels, ‘Fool For Love‘ and ‘One Last Time‘ advanced to the final duel having bat Tore Petterson & Jæger respectively in the first round.

Following a second duel and a short online flash vote, Rein Alexander was named the victor of tonight’s semi final with his viking-EDM track ‘One Last Time’. You can check out his winning performance here:

He will be joining the five automatic qualifiers & last weeks semi final winner Raylee in the final due to take place in Trondheim on February 15th 2020.

The current line-up for the final is:

  • Akuvi – “Som du er”
  • Didrik & Emil Solli-Tangen – “Out Of Air”
  • Sondrey – “Take My Time”
  • Tone Damli – “Hurts Sometimes”
  • Ulrikke Brandstorp – “Attention”
  • Raylee – “Wild”
  • Rein Alexander – “One Last Time”

There will be another three semi finals over the next three weekends, with the artists and songs for each being revealed on the Monday before each show. One more song from each show will qualify for the final to complete the lineup.

Are you happy with tonights result? Let us know on our social media & in the comments below!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!