Here’s the running order of the Final of Söngvakeppnin!

Söngvakeppnin, Iceland’s national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest reaches its final stage after two semi finals were held. The top two of each semi finals qualified for the Final, and one wildcard was given out, making it a final of five. These five acts are going to compete on the 29th of February to become the successors of Hatari, and to go on and represent Iceland at the 2020 Eurovision Song Contest.

In the semi finals, all of the songs had to be performed in Icelandic, whilst in the Final each of the acts has the possibility to change the language, and sing it in the version they would use for Eurovision as well. Four out of the five finalists decided to change their song into English, the only ones who kept their song in Icelandic are DIMMA.

RÚV has also published the running order of the Final of Söngvakeppnin, and it is as follows:

  1. Ísold & Helga – Meet Me Halfway
  2. Daði & Gagnamagnið – Think About Things
  3. Nína – Echo
  4. Íva – Oculis Videre
  5. DIMMA – Almyrkvi

Let us know which of these five acts is YOUR personal favorite by voting for them in our poll here:

RÚV have also announced that Iceland’s last year’s Eurovision entrants Hatari as well as Norway’s Keiino are going to be the interval acts in the Final of Söngvakeppnin. ESCBubble will of course cover the show as always.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!