It’s Natalia Gordienko for Moldova!

Tonight it was time to find out who carries the flag of Moldova in Rotterdam, when O Melodie Pentru Europa 2020 took place. After the withdrawing of one of the contestants, Geta Burlacu, there were 19 acts competing for the win:

  1. Denis Midone – Like A Champion
  2. Natalia Gordienko – Prison
  3. Viorela Moraru – Remedy
  4. Valentin Uzun & Irina Kovalsky – Moldovita
  5. Lavinia Rusu – Touch
  6. Dima Jelezoglo – Do It Slow
  7. Dianna Rotaru – Dale Dale
  8. Pasha Parfeny – My Wine
  9. Live Beat – Love Me Now
  10. Valeria Pasa – It’s Time
  11. Maria Ciolac – Our Home
  12. Sasha Letty – Summer Of Love
  13. Irina Kit – Chain Reaction
  14. Andreea & Petronela – We Will Be Legends
  15. Lanjeron –Hi Five
  16. Mishel Dar feat. Julia Ilienko – Tears
  17. Catarina Sandu –Die For You
  18. Alexandru Cibotaru – Cine Te-a Facut Sa Plingi
  19. Maxim Zavidia – Take Control

The winner was decided by a combination of the votes from the professional jury and a public televote. Both jury votes and televotes were won by Natalia Gordienko, so she took the trophy and will represent Moldova in Rotterdam with her song Prison. This is not the first time Natalia Gordienko is in the Eurovision stage, since she represented Moldova also in the Eurovision Song Contest 2006 in Athens together with Arsenium and Connect-R. Their song Loca ended up in 20th place.

You can watch the official music video of the winning song Prison by Natalia Gordienko here:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!