Live: Melodi Grand Prix Finale!

Tonight is the night! Norway this year celebrates its 60th birthday in the Eurovision Song Contest and they have a huge party with tonights final of Melodi Grand Prix. We have seen 5 fantastic Semi-final shows which whittled 20 songs down to 5 through an exciting series of duels, these 5 have been joined in tonights final by 5 “pre-qualifiers” who were selected by national broadcaster NRK.

The final tonight is taking place in the northern Norwegian town of Trondheim, which marks the first Melodi Grand Prix since 1989 to take place outside of the capital Oslo. The Trondheim Spektrum arena is ready for a spectacular show and the acts who are competing for glory are:

  1. Raylee “Wild
  2. Didrik & Emil Solli-Tangen “Out of Air
  3. Magnus Bokn “Over the Sea
  4. Akuvi “Som du er
  5. Kristin Husøy “Pray For Me
  6. Rein Alexander “One Last Time
  7. Tone Damli “Hurts Sometimes
  8. Sondrey “Take My Time
  9. Ulrikke Brandstorp “Attention
  10. Liza Vassilieva “I Am Gay

The winner tonight will be decided purely by public online voting allowing viewers to vote for free, after all 10 acts have performed the vote shall open and then the final 4 will be announced. Following a recap voting will then re-open and the top 2 acts will be announced, these acts will then take to the stage again in a final duel before our winner is crowned following a final round of voting!

We will be updating the show and keeping you up to date with all that happens on our live blog below!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!