Meet the first four finalists of Festival da Cancao!

This evening, eight songs competed in the first semi final of Festival da Cançāo 2020, hosted by Tânia Ribas de Oliveira & Jorge Gabriel at the RTP TV Studios in Lisbon. The top 4 songs were chosen by a mixture of televising (50%) and an expert jury (50%).
The qualifiers were:

  • Bárbara Tinoco – Passe-partout
  • Elisa – Medo de sentir
  • Filipe Sambado – Gerebera amarela do sul
  • Throes + The shine – Movimento

The four songs which failed to qualify were:

  • Meera – Copo de gin
  • Ian Mucznick – O dla de amanhã
  • Blasted Mechanism – Rebellion
  • JJaZZ – Agora

These songs will join a further four songs to be chosen next Saturday in the second-semi final, followed by the grand final which will be held in Elvas on March 7th by Filomena Cautela, who you may remember as one of the co-hosts of Eurovision 2018, and Vasco Palmeirim.
Check out videos of the live performances of the 4 lucky qualifiers below:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!