Montaigne is the Winner of Eurovision – Australia Decides 2020!

SBS Australia’s Eurovision: Australia Decides has unearthed the country’s second national final winner. Australia has decided to give their douze points to Montaigne. In May she will head a convoy bound for Rotterdam’s Ahoy Arena to compete in the Eurovision Song Contest for 2020 with her song ‘Don’t Break Me’.

A total of 10 finalists took to the stage inside the intimate Gold Coast Exhibition and Convention Centre, each diverse in style and presentation. The winner was decided by a mix of jury votes (collated at a non-televised performance the previous night) and public votes (compiled via SMS).

We’ll add more after the winner’s press conference. 

The 2020 contenders included: Aussie icon Vanessa Amorosi, powerhouse entertainer Casey Donovan, rising First Nations artist Mitch Tambo, glam rock star iOTA, alternative artist Didirri, The Voice winner Diana Rouvas, Australia’s Got Talent winner Jack Vidgen, 20-year-old emerging singer-songwriter Jordan-Ravi, Taiwanese-Australian multi-media artist Jaguar Jonze, and of course art pop auteur Montaigne.

Full Results
1. Montaigne – Don’t Break Me (107)
2. Casey Donovan – Proud (100)
3. Vanessa Amorosi – Lessons of Love (82)
4. Diddiri – Raw Stuff (63)
5. Mitch Tambo – Together (57)
6. Jaguar Jonze – Rabbit Hole (46)
7. Diana Rouvas – Can We Make Heaven (42)
8. Jack Vidgen – I Am King I Am Queen (34)
9. iOTA – Life (32)
10. Jordan-Ravi – Pushing Stars (23)

Montaigne with thus represent Australia in 65th Eurovision Song Contest. Congratulations!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!