Supernova: YOUR winner and full details of show!

Tonight sees the long awaited one-show presentation of LTV’s “Supernova”, Latvia’s selection process to find it’s representation for the Eurovision Song Contest in Rotterdam

The 9 competing songs were selected by a jury of professionals on 16th January, and since then we have asked you to vote in our poll to let us know who would be your favourite to win.

Your response has been amazing, we have had over double the amount of voters as we had last year, so thank you! The results are as follows:

  • Samanta Tina “Still Breathing” 50.96%
  • Edgars Kreilis “Tridymite” 18.55%
  • Katrina Dimanta “Heart Beats” 12.09%
  • ANNNA “Polyester” 7.22%
  • DRIKSNA “Stay” 3.59%
  • Miks Dukurs “I’m Falling For You” 2.58%
  • Katrina Bindere “I Will Break Your Heart” 2.10%
  • Bad Habits “Sail With You” 1.82%
  • Seleste “Like Me” 1.1%

Looks like there may be a clear winner tonight, but did our Editors agree with our readers? The top 3 as voted by us here at ESCBubble were:

  1. Samanta Tina “Still Breathing”
  2. Edgars Kreilis “Tridymite”
  3. ANNNA “Polyester”

The show starts tonight at 2025CET and can be watched via LTV on this link.

The winner will be decided by 100% televote, SMS and online voting, so YOU will have a say in who will be going to Rotterdam, follow our live blog of the event for the voting links

The show will be hosted by Ketija Šēnberga and Toms Grēviņš onstage, with popular Latvian vlogger Beta Beidz talking to the contestants backstage

Joe and Anne from ESCBubble will be at the show and will live blog the whole thing. We will also bring you exclusive content from the red carpet event beforehand, so keep an eye on our instagram account using the social media buttons below

Watch LTV’s advert for the show, and stick with us tonight as Supernova 2020 explodes onto our screens!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!