Szansa Na Sukces: Eurowizja 2020 – Heat 1 Result

Poland’s search for an artist for Eurovision 2020 began today with the first heat of ‘Szansa Na Sukces’. Szansa Na Sukces was a very popular show which ran between 1993 and 2012. The format invites aspiring singers to participate by singing songs from famous artists, with those artists present and choosing the winner. The format was revived for Junior Eurovision selections in 2018 and 2019 and following those successes, TVP elected to use the same format to choose their artist for Rotterdam.

Today’s show was the first of three heats, with the winners going on to compete in a final for the right to represent Poland. The chosen theme for the show was ABBA, and the panel consisted of previous Polish Eurovision artists, in the form of Michal Szpak, Gromee and Cleo.

Today’s singers (and their songs) were:

  • Partyk Skoczynski – ‘Gimme Gimme Gimme’
  • Emilia Sanecka – ‘Waterloo’
  • Julia & Wiktoria Szlachta – ‘Dancing Queen’
  • Kasia Deren – ‘Mamma Mia’
  • Amelia Andryszczyk – ‘SOS’
  • Sargis Davtyan – ‘Voulez-Vous’
  • Maja Hyzy – ‘Knowing Me Knowing You’

Following the performances it was confirmed that Kasia Deren would progress to the final. Kasia is no stranger to competition having previously participated in The Voice of Poland.

Last year Poland were represented by Tulia who were unfortunate not to qualify for the grand final with their song ‘Fire Of Love (Pali Sie)’

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!