This is YOUR winner of Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2020!

Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2020 is taking place tonight in Finland, where a total of six acts are going to compete to win over the hearts of the international jury and the public, and go on to represent Finland in Rotterdam this coming May. Out of 426 songs received by YLE, a pre-selection jury selected the best six to enter the televised final.

In the past couple of weeks we asked you to let us know which of the six finalists is YOUR personal favorite, and the current results are as follows:

  1. Erika Vikman – Cicciolina – 33.91%
  2. Catharina Zühlke – Eternity – 23.83%
  3. Tika – I Let My Heart Break – 20.72%
  4. F3M – Bananas – 10.21%
  5. Aksel Kankaanranta – Looking Back – 8.46%
  6. Sansa – Lover View – 2.86%

Erika Vikman with “Cicciolina” is by far the favorite of our readers. She is followed by Catharina Zühlke in second, and Tika not much far behind her in third place. The only guy in the competition – Aksel Kankaanranta, and Sansa failed to impress our readers, and scored less than 10% of the vote.

Our editors have also listened to the six competing songs and voted for them. These are our results:

  1. Erika Vikman – Cicciolina
  2. Tika – I Let My Heart Break
  3. Catharina Zühlke – Eternity
  4. Aksel Kankaanranta – Looking Back
  5. Sansa – Lover View
  6. F3M – Bananas

Our readers and our editors agree that Erika Vikman should be the winner tonight, and that her “Cicciolina” should be the Finnish song in Rotterdam.

Our poll is going to close at the end of tonight’s show, so you still have time to let us know which of the six finalists is YOUR personal favorite, by voting right here:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!