RTBF invites you to choose the best Eurovision performance!

Belgian broadcaster RTBF announced a special show “Eurovision, Votre Top 20” (Eurovision your top 20) to be aired on 14th of May with the beginning at 20:15 CET on La UneThe audience will get a chance to choose their 10 favourite entries among 20 legendary performances which RTBF selected.

ABBA – Waterloo (Eurovision 1974)
Alexander Rybak – Fairytale (Norway 2009)
Brotherhood of Man – Save All Your Kisses For Me (United Kingdom 1976)
Bucks Fizz – Making Your Mind Up (United Kingdom 1981)
Celine Dion – Ne partez pas sans moi (Switzerland 1985)
Conchita Wurst – Rise Like A Phoenix (Austria 2014)
Dana International – Diva (Israel 1998)
France Gall – Poupée de cire, poupée de son (Luxembourg 1965)
Johnny Logan – Hold Me Now (Ireland 1987)
Lena – Sattelite (Germany 2010)
Lordi – Hard Rock Hallelujah (Finland 2006)
Loreen – Euphoria (Sweden 2012)
Måns Zelmerlöw – Heroes (Sweden 2015)
Marie Myriam – L’oiseau et l’enfant (France 1977)
Salvador Sobral – Amar Pelos Dois (Portugal 2017)
Netta Barzilai – Toy (Israel 2018)
Ruslana – Wild Dances (Ukraine 2004)
Sandie Shaw – Puppet On A String (United Kingdom 1967)
Sandra Kim – J’aime la vie (Belgium 1986)
Teach-In – Ding A Dong (The Netherlands 1975)

Except presenting the results of the audience votes the show will also feature some of the best performances such as Lordi, Conchita Wurst, Buranovskiye Babushki, Jedward and many more), they will be going through the Belgian representatives (sent by RTBF) – Pierre Rapsat , Jean Vallée , Telex , Sandra Kim , Philippe Lafontaine , Loïc Nottet , Blanche and mention some international stars ( France Gall , Julio Iglesias , Céline Dion , Lara Fabian , Nana Mouskouri , Patrick Juvet , Gérard Lenorman) and the show will also feature surprise guests.

Some of the best recent Belgian results include the artists sent by RTBF (Loïc Nottet, Blanche) and they were also the ones to thank for the only Belgian winning entry up to date. Sandra Kim – “J’aime La Vie” back in 1986.

Sandra Kim – “J’aime La Vie”

You can cast your votes here until Sunday 3rd of May at 23:59 CET! One of the voters will win the CD of Eurovision 2020 with 41 songs!

What do you think of this walk down the Eurovision memory lane? Let us know in the comments below and at our social media links!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!