Daði Freyr and Ben & Tan to perform in German Eurovision show!

It seems like we will get a chance to see a small Eurovision from Elbphilharmonie as another two acts (Icelandic and Danish) will be taking part in Hamburg during the final of the special German show „Eurovision Song Contest 2020 – das deutsche Finale live aus der Elbphilharmonie“ which is going to be aired on 16th of May with the beginning at 20:15 CEST on ARD.

It was known that Ben Dolic will perform his song “Violent Thing” and present the stage performance for Eurovision 2020 for which the staging was designed by the American choreographer Marty Kudelka, (double winner of MTV Video Music Award for the dance shows he did for Justin Timberlake). As we previously announced The Roop was invited to perform too. They will be joined by Daði Freyr who will travel to Hamburg from Berlin where he lives in order to perform “Think About Things” and Ben & Tan also said yes so they will be taking part in the final of the German show in order to perform their entry for Eurovision 2020. The full list of the songs chosen by the German audience to appear in the final is as follows:

  1. Bulgaria: Victoria – Tears Getting Sober
  2. Denmark: Ben & Tan – Yes
  3. Lithuania: The Roop – On Fire
  4. Italy: Diodato – Fai rumore
  5. Russia: Little Big – UNO
  6. Malta: Destiny – All Of My Love
  7. Switzerland: Gjon’s Tears – Répondez-moi
  8. Iceland: Daði Freyr & Gagnamagnið – Think About Things
  9. Sweden: The Mamas – Move
  10. Azerbaijan: Efendi – Cleopatra

The show will be recorded without audience and the host of it will be Barbara Schöneberger while the commentators will be Peter Urban and Michael Schulte (Germany 2018). The voting will be 50% by the Televoters and 50% by the 100-member Eurovision jury. That will decide which out of the ten finalists is the song which won the hearts of the German audience.

Do you plan to watch the show? Let us know your impressions in the comments below and at our social media links!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!