Daði Freyr won Sveriges 12:a!

Sweden has organized a show in order to honour all the songs which should’ve graced the Eurovision stage and to find out which one was their favourite. Daði Freyr with “Think About Things” was crowned as the winner. The show was opened by Dotter’s performance of “Arcade” after which she was joined on stage by Sarah Dawn Finer to perform her 2nd placed entry of Melodifestivalen 2020, “Bulletproof”. Sveriges 12:a was hosted by Christer Björkman and Sarah Dawn Finer while Edward af Sillén was the commentator of it.

The list of the competing songs was as follows:

1. Azerbaijan: Efendi – Cleopatra
2. United Kingdom: James Newman – My last breath
3. Denmark: Ben & Tan – Yes
4. Estonia: Uku Suviste – What love is
5. Australia: Montaigne – Don’t break me
6. Lithuania: The Roop – On fire
7. The Netherlands: Jeangu Macrooy – Grow
8. Spain: Blas Canto – Universo
9. Poland: Alicja Szemplinska – Empires
10. Germany: Ben Dolic – Violent thing
11. Belgium: Hooverphonic – Release me
12. Iceland: Daði Freyr & Gagnamagnið – Think about things
13. Norway: Ulrikke – Attention
14. Ireland: Lesley Roy – Story of my life
15. France: Tom Leeb – The best in me
16. Malta: Destiny Chukunyere – Al of my life
17. Finland: Aksel Kankaaranta – Looking back
18. Bulgaria: Victoria – Tears getting sober
19: Georgia: Tomike Kipiani – Take me as I am
20. Greece: Stefania – Supergirl
21 Switzerland: Gjon’s tears – Répondez-moi
22. Austria: Vincent Bueno – Alive
23. Israel: Eden Alene – Feker libi
24. Italy: Diadato – Fal Rumore
25. Russia: Little Big – Uno

Each song had an introduction which featured some of the postcards from previous Eurovision Song Contests, the show also featured some of the Lynda Woodruff‘s best moments. The winner was decided by a combined vote of audience who voted through Melodifestivalen app and the jury.

The jury consisted of:
Dotter – Jury president
Charlotte Perrelli 
Eric Saade 
Fredrik Kempe 
Lina Hedlund

While the audience was casting their votes we got a chance to hear “Move” and “Let It Be” by The Mamas and we got reminded to a lovely and peaceful interval act from Eurovision 2016 below:

Petra Mede and Måns Zelmerlöw – Love, Love, Peace, Peace

The top 3 consisted of :
1. Iceland – 24 (12 + 12)
2. Malta – 20 (10 + 10)
3. Switzerland – 10 (7 + 3)

Scoreboard of “Sveriges 12:a”

As the winner of the show “Sveriges 12:a” Daði Freyr will get a statue and an invitation to perform his song at Melodifestivalen 2021. You can rewatch the show here.

Daði & Gagnamagnið – “Think About Things”

What do you think of the Swedish choice? Let us know in the comments below and at our social media links!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!