The Netherlands to choose their representative at JESC on 26th of September!

After announcing the eleven finalists which will take part in the Dutch national selection for Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2020, it has been revealed that all the finalist (Janae, Thimo, Demi, Thijs, Jayda, Tyrone, Robin, Teddy, Maud, Naomi, Jackie) will be grouped into 4 acts: one soloist, a duet, girl group and a boy group. All of the four acts will be competing to win Junior Songfestival 2020 and succeed Matheu as the Dutch representative at Junior Eurovision Song Contest who managed to reach 4th place with 186 points.

Matheu – “Dans Met Jou” (The Netherlands JESC 2019)

The acts have been revealed on the official Junior Songfestival YouTube channel and they presented them on the instagram account too.

The previous three years final of Dutch national selection has been held in Zupthen, but this years final will be held on Saturday, 26th of September 2020 without audience in Rotterdam Ahoy. Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2007 was hosted there, it will be the first time that national selection takes place at Rotterdam Ahoy. Measures under the pandemic of corona virus will be relaxed as of 1st July but the decision has been made that only family members can come to watch the performances.

Video revelation of the venue for Junior Song Festival

The Netherlands has been part of Junior Eurovision Song Contest since its first edition back in 2003 and together with Belarus (who hasn’t yet confirmed their participation at JESC 2020) they are the only country which hasn’t missed a show since it’s beginning. They have one victory at JESC 2009

Ralf Mackenbach – Click Clack

What do you think of the Dutch preselection for JESC 2020? Let us know in the comments below and at our social media links!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!