Kazakhstan announced 30 qualifiers for Junior Eurovision!

As we announced earlier today Kazakh broadcaster Khabar TV has received 684 applications for Junior Eurovision Song Contest. The jury had a hard task to choose 30 acts which will proceed further to the online voting out of which only 12 will get a chance to compete for the title of the best and an opportunity to become the next representative of Kazakhstan at Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2020.

The jury which selected the 30 qualifiers consisted of
Bagym Mukhitendova – Music producer;
Khamit Shangaliyev – Music producer and composer;
Erlan Bekchurin – Sound producer of Dimash Kudaibergen;
Zhanar Dugalova – Winner of Turkvision 2014;
Amre – Winner of Slavianski Bazaar 2018;
Dinaya – II place of “New Wave” held in 2015;
ZaQ – Rapper and dancer, member of “Ninety One”;
Indira Edilbayeva – Superfinalist of “The Voice Ukraine” 2020


List of semi-finalists of the national selection for Junior Eurovision 2020
1) Mukitanova Ayim;
2) Abdrakhmanova Zhanerke;       
3) Tilepova Dilnaz;
4) Altynbekkyzy Sania;
5) Karakat Bashanova;
6) Gileva Kamila;
7) Zhakypbekov Nurmukhammed;
8) Kuzdenbaeva Camilla;
9) Manarbekkyzy Akzhibek;
10) Zausheva Ailun;
11) Jean Makim;
12) Saypolda Islam;
13) Miras Maximov;
14) Tleubek Aykerim;
15) Balgazina Sofia;
16) Tleunbetova Jasmine;
17) Kunadilova Adel;
18) Saginbaeva Alina;
19) Jumabay Abulkhair;
20) Kaldybek Zhanel;
21) Gazizkyzy Kamila;
22) Zhamajan Aidana;
23) Nurshat Kusanova;
24) Tursunova Makhinur;
25) Burkhanova Adiya;
26) Sherkhan Arystan;
27) Nurzhanova Aunur;
28) Omirbayuly Sagyn;
29) Bekzhan Nazarbek;
30) Tuleubay Dinmukhammed

Khabar TV uploaded videos of the 30 candidates on their Junior Eurovision website and the audience has a chance to vote for their favourites until 31st of August when the 12 finalists which will compete to become the third representative of Kazakhstan at Junior Eurovision Song Contest will be announced. The 12 finalists will then get the specially written songs for each of them by the famous Kazakh composers. All of them will perform in a show which will be broadcasted by Khabar TV. The winner will be chosen by both jury and SMS votes.

The countries which have so far confirmed their participation are: BelarusKazakhstanPolandPortugal, France, GeorgiaMaltaThe NetherlandsRussiaSerbiaSpainUkraine and Germany who will be making their debut. While AustraliaWales, Ireland and North Macedonia announced their withdrawals from the show.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!