Kazakhstan has received 684 applications for Junior Eurovision!

Kazakhstan has closed the submissions for their Junior Eurovision entrant. We informed you that on one point they have received 368 applications. Now at the end of it the number rose to 684. Each of them hopes to become the next representative of Kazakhstan.

On the official Instagram page a message was posted which states:
“You are all so different, but so talented and gifted. We are glad and grateful to you for your active participation in the selection and in social networks. We wish each of you creative prosperity!”

View this post on Instagram

Ну что ж, друзья, подведем итоги первого отборочного тура. 11 августа мы стартовали прием заявок и вчера его благополучно завершили. За все это время поступило 684 заявок со всех регионов республики. Вы все такие разные, но такие талантливые и одаренные. Мы рады и благодарны Вам за активное участие в отборе и в социальных сетях. Желаем каждому из вас творческого процветания!🤗 ВАЖНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ! Сегодня уже в 00:00 на нашем сайте мы разместим видео 30-ти конкурсантов, прошедших на следующий этап, и начнется онлайн-голосование! Каждый из вас сможет отдать голос за своего фаворита и всеобщим голосованием мы выберем финалистов отбора. Потому что ВАШ ГОЛОС – это НАША ПОБЕДА!🌟 @jevision2020.kz @khabartv @mcs.govrk @aktotyraiymkulova @adam_di #JuniorEurovision2020 #JuniorEurovisionKZ #ДетскоеЕвровидение2020 #JESC2020 #JESCKZ #JESCKZ2020 #Хабар #khabarkz #khabar24 #министерствокультуры #министерствокультурыиспорта #adammedia #adammediakz #movetheworld #jesckznews #junioreurovisionnews

A post shared by JUNIOR EUROVISION QAZ 2020 (@jevision2020.kz) on

After the jury selects the 30th qualifiers they will post them online for the next phase of the preselection. The members of the jury are:
Bagym Mukhitendova – Music producer;
Khamit Shangaliyev – Music producer and composer;
Erlan Bekchurin – Sound producer of Dimash Kudaibergen;
Zhanar Dugalova – Winner of Turkvision 2014;
Amre – Winner of Slavianski Bazaar 2018;
Dinaya – II place of “New Wave” held in 2015;
ZaQ – Rapper and dancer, member of “Ninety One”;
Indira Edilbayeva – Superfinalist of “The Voice Ukraine” 2020

At midnight Kazakh time on 22nd of August the broadcaster, Khabar TV will upload videos of the 30 candidates on their Junior Eurovision website and the audience will have a chance to vote for their favourites until 31st of August when the 12 finalists which will compete to become the third representative of Kazakhstan at Junior Eurovision Song Contest will be announced.

The countries which have so far confirmed their participation are: BelarusKazakhstanPolandPortugal, France, GeorgiaMaltaThe NetherlandsRussiaSerbiaSpainUkraine and Germany who will be making their debut. While AustraliaWales, Ireland and North Macedonia announced their withdrawals from the show.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!