The 8 finalists of “P4 Nästa” are announced!

Sveriges Radio has announced the eight finalists of the competition for young musicians “P4 Nästa”. From 2012 one finalist gets a wildcard for Melodifestivalen the following year and compete for a chance to become the next Swedish representative at Eurovision.

The wildcard for Melodifestivalen does not necessarily go to the winner of the competition; instead, a jury decides which of the young artists can take part in the contest. Last year Amanda Aasa was chosen to take part as the wildcard entrant but it happened that another participant of “P4 Nästa” Faith Kakembo was later on selected for Melodifestivalen too. Unfortunatelly none of the acts which won “P4 Nästa” so far hasn’t managed to qualify through the semi-final with 2 of the acts reaching fifth place in semis Terese Fredenwall in 2013 and Smajling Swedes in 2016 which are the best results of all the wildcard entrants.

The final of this years edition of the show will be broadcast on 12th of September with the start at 19:03 pm. The finalists are:

Alicia Jern – Friendzone

Sanna feat. Re: Bond – Aldrig det (Never That)

AMSKØLD – standby

Nina Bring – Nära

Northlight – Equally Different

Hilde & Erik – Som det är (As it is)

Julia Alfrida – Dark Doom

Agnes Rehn – Goodbye

Keep in mind that all the entries participating in P4 Nästa have been published 1st of September which means before the deadline by EBU so the artist which wins and qualifies to Melodifestivalen 2021 will perform a new song.  

Which artist/song is your favourite and would like to see them perform with a new song at Melodifestivalen 2021? Let us know in the comments below and at our social media links!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!