UA: PBC revealed the procedure for selection of their entry at Junior Eurovision!

Ukrainian brodcaster UA: PBC has announced today that they will start accepting applications for their Junior Eurovision representatives and songs from 5th until 25th of August. New thing is that from this year children can participate in the contest even if they do not have their own song. Rules are available here.

From 5th to 25th of August they will be accepting the applications. At this stage, participants will submit their applications at the UA: PBC website , if the application meets the requirements of the national selection regulations the participant’s video will be published on the website with the hashtag # uajec2020. And each participant can collect “likes” for their videos until 25th of August.

From 26th to 27th of August; The final list will be decided, featuring the top eleven contestants: eight performers of an original song, two cover performers, and one contestant whose video has gained the most likes.

From 28th of August to 4th of September, the list of eleven participants will be announced and the relevant agreements will be signed. Additionally, UA: PBC will provide a song for participants who have submitted previous versions to record. Original song players will also have the opportunity to record this song, if they choose so.

The final phase will commence from 5th to 7th of September when a jury and the users of social networks will decide the winner among the eleven participants.

It is expected that the winner of the next Ukrainian representative at Junior Eurovision Song Contest will be announced before 12th of September. Last year Ukraine was represented by Sophia Ivanko with “The Spirit Of Music” who ended on 15th place with 59 points.

 Sophia Ivanko – “The Spirit Of Music”

Are you excited for the Ukrainian online selection of their Junior Eurovision entry for 2020? Let us know your expectations and thoughts in the comments below and at our social media links!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!