Until now Kazakhstan got 368 applications for Junior Eurovision!

Even though EBU has revealed that they don’t plan to invite Kazakhstan to the Eurovision Song Contest, they hope to continue their success at Junior version of the show. After announcing the televised final to take place on 26th of September. Kazakh broadcaster Khabar TV has revealed that 2 days before the end of the submissions they have received 368 applications for the next Junior Eurovision representative of the country. Submissions have been opened from 10th of August and will close on 20th of August. After that the jury will vote for the 30 acts which they think should proceed further.

View this post on Instagram

"Junior Eurovision” байқауының бірінші кезеңіне өтінімдер қабылдау, 11 тамызда басталды. Осы күнге дейін Қазақстанның 17 облысынан 368 өтінімдер келіп түсті. Соның ішінде ең көп өтінімдер Нұр-Сұлтан, Алматы, Маңғыстау облысы мен Батыс Қазақстан облысынан жіберілген. ❗️Байқауға өтінімдер қабылдау 20 тамызға дейін жалғасады. Әлі де уақытың бар, осы мүмкіндікті тиімді пайдалан!🌟 ——————————————— 11 августа мы стартовали прием заявок на первый этап Национального отбора. На 7-ой день нам поступило 368 заявок с 17 регионов Казахстана. Больше всего участников из Нур-Султана, Алматы, Мангистауской и Западно-Казахстанской областей. Но время подать заявку еще есть, мы ждем именно тебя!🌟 А кто уже успел подать заявку?🤗 @jevision2020.kz @khabartv @mcs.govrk @aktotyraiymkulova @adam_di #JuniorEurovision2020 #JuniorEurovisionKZ #ДетскоеЕвровидение2020 #JESC2020 #JESCKZ #JESCKZ2020 #Хабар #khabarkz #khabar24 #министерствокультуры #министерствокультурыиспорта #adammedia #adammediakz #movetheworld #jesckznews #junioreurovisionnews

A post shared by JUNIOR EUROVISION QAZ 2020 (@jevision2020.kz) on

The members of the jury are:
Bagym Mukhitendova – Music producer;
Khamit Shangaliyev – Music producer and composer;
Erlan Bekchurin – Sound producer of Dimash Kudaibergen;
Zhanar Dugalova – Winner of Turkvision 2014;
Amre – Winner of Slavianski Bazaar 2018;
Dinaya – II place of “New Wave” held in 2015;
ZaQ – Rapper and dancer, member of “Ninety One”;
Indira Edilbayeva – Superfinalist of “The Voice Ukraine” 2020

The next stage will be held from 24th until 31st of August when the audience will get their say and vote out the 12 finalists which will compete to become the third representative of Kazakhstan at Junior Eurovision Song Contest. The winner will be decided by SMS votes. Last year, Yerzhan Maxim ended on the second place (first – according to the juries) performing “Armanynnan kalma” (Follow your dream)

Yerzhan Maxim – “Armanyńnan Qalma” (Kazakhstan JESC 2019)

The countries which have so far confirmed their participation are: BelarusKazakhstanPolandPortugal, France, GeorgiaMaltaThe NetherlandsRussiaSerbiaSpainUkraine and Germany who will be making their debut. While AustraliaWales, Ireland and North Macedonia announced their withdrawals from the show.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!