Listen to the new versions of Dutch Junior Eurovision finalists songs!

The final of Dutch selection for Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2020, Junior Songfestival will be held on 26th of September at Rotterdam Ahoy, the venue for Eurovision 2021. Four acts will be competing for a chance to represent their country in Warsaw on 29th of November. And it was announced that the winner will be decided by the Jury of professional musicians, kids jury and audience votes.

Thijs, Teddy, Thimo and Tyrone are members of the band T-Square who will be performing a song “Count On Me”. The last time The Netherlands sent a boy band it was in 2017 when FOURCE performed “Love Me” and reached 4th place with 156 points.

Jackie & Janae are going to perform a ballad “It’s you and me”. The Netherlands has so far sent duets four times and if Jackie & Janae win it will be the fifth Dutch duet at Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

Unity is the girl group consisting of Jayda, Naomi, Demi and Maud who will be competing with the song “Best Friends”. It is interesting to note that on both occasions The Netherlands sent a girl group as their JESC representatives at least one of the members ended up as a contestant at ESC. Their representatives in 2007 were Lisa, Amy & Shelley with “Adem In, Adem Uit” who 10 years later represented The Netherlands in Kiev as OG3NE with “Lights & Shadows” and Kisses with the song “Kisses and Dancin’” represented them in 2016 when Malta hosted the show. One of the members was Stefania Liberakakis who should’ve performed “Superg!rl” at this years Eurovision and has been confirmed as the Greek representative at Eurovision 2021.

Robin will be performing the song “Mee (Along)”. So far the Netherlands achieved their biggest success at Junior Eurovision with a male soloist do you think that Robin could achieve the same result if she wins the national selection?

Which of the songs is your favourite? Let us know in the comments below and at our social media links!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!