Participants of “Pabandom Iš Naujo” 2021 are announced!

Starting from the 16th of January with the broadcast at LRT the Lithuanian national selection for Eurovision Song Contest 2021, “Pabandom Iš Naujo” will be aired.

It was already known that The Roop will be back at the competition but the Lithuanian broadcaster, LRT has revealed the names of total 23 groups and performers which will compete at their national selection. compete in Eurovision. 

Every year, the selections receive a lot of public attention. However, knowing how difficult this period was for the music industry, we anxiously awaited the applications from the participants. We are very pleased that the performers and groups did not run away and, considering the whole situation, were quite active in submitting applications. So we will be able to delight the audience with really high-quality and different performances during the selections.

Audrius Giržadas, Head producer of LRT.

“Pabandom Iš Naujo 2021” will consist out of four shows which will be broadcasted on LRT, two qualifying shows, a semi-final and a final.

The Roop has been awarded a direct place in the final of the contest. while the other 22 acts will need to compete to gain their place in the final of the national selection. The winner will be chosen by the votes of the TV viewers and the five member jury which will change during each show. The names of the jury panel members are not yet disclosed by the organizers of the national selection and it is announced that their votes will be revealed at the end of the show so that it won’t affect the televotes.

The full list of the artists which are taking part at “Pabandom Iš Naujo” are:

Aistė Brokenleg
Donata Virbilaitė
Evelina Sašenko
Evita Cololo
Gabrielė Goštautaitė
Gabrielius Vagelis
Gebrasy (Audrius Petrauskas)
Gintarė Korsakaitė
Martyna Jezepčikaitė
Milita Daikerytė
Cosmic bride (Natalja Chareckaja)
Norbert / Norbe
Rapolas Meškauskas
Thomas Tumosa
Titas and Benas
Sunday Afternoon (Vilija Matačiūnaitė)
Voldemaras Petersonas
“Be U”
“The Roop”
“Black Spikes” and Indre Launikonyte

Among the names are the two former representatives of Lithuania at Eurovision Song Contest, Evelina Sašenko in Düsseldorf 2011 and Vilija Matačiūnaitė in Copenhagen 2014 but now as Sunday Afternoon.

The national selection process is supervised by a working group of 9 specialists: Lytis Deputy General Director, Gytis Oganauskas, LRT Pop Music Editor, Ramūnas Zilnys, LRT TV Chief producer, Audrius Giržadas, LRT radio department program manager, Giedrius Masalskis, LRT OPUS senior editor, Darius Užkuraitis, LRT communication and marketing department manager, Rūta Putnikienė, LRT public relations and marketing project manager, Justina Sokolovskė and TV director, Povain Varvuolis.

The winners of Pabandom Iš Naujo 2020 were The Roop with “On Fire”

Which song of the announced artists are you most excited to hear? Let us know in the comments below and at our social media links!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!