Dora 2021 to be held in Opatija, without a live audience!

Dora 2021 is going to take place on the 13th of February in Opatija, where a total of 14 acts are going to be competing to become Croatia’s entry in the 2021 Eurovision Song Contest in Rotterdam. The Head of Delegation of Croatia at Eurovision, Uršula Tolj, gave more information now about the upcoming Dora, including that this year’s edition will be held without a live audience.

Due to the epidemiological measures in force, this year’s edition of Dora will be held without a live audience, and with a limited number of people present in the venue. Uršula Tolj stated that she is convinced that the spectacle to which fans are accustomed, despite this new situation, will still be at an enviable level. Apart from that, HRT is preparing a betting platform where viewers will be able to predict the winner of Dora, and also vote for their favorites.

14 acts are going to compete in this year’s edition, and snippets of each of the songs will be released one week before the competition takes place. The competing acts are as follows:

  • Filip Rudan – Blind (F. Rudan / A. Franić / H. Domazet – F. Rudan / A. Franić)
  • Bernarda – Colors (B. Georgiev Milanov / B. Brunović)
  • Ella Orešković – Come This Way (S. Reljić Simba – E. Orešković)
  • Sandi Cenov – Kriv (S. Reljić Simba – Fayo)
  • Beta Sudar – Ma zamisli (P. Martinjak)
  • Brigita Vuco – Noći pijane (B. Vuco)
  • ToMa – Ocean Of Love (A. Pupavac / A. Bjorkman / K. Persson / T. Marić – A. Pupavac)
  • Eric – Reci mi (E. Vidović)
  • Nina Kraljić – Rijeka (H. Librenjak – Miki Solus / N. Kraljić)
  • Ashley Colburn & Bojan Jambrošić – Share The Love (I. Škunca – A. Colburn / I. Škunca)
  • Mia Negovetić – She’s Like A Dream (M. Negovetić / L. Deb / D. Jamm / D. Kertes)
  • Albina – Tick-Tock (B. Mihaljević – M. Cinnamon / T. Buklijaš Bakić)
  • Cambi – Zaljubljen (M. Mirković)
  • Tony Cetinski & Kiki Rahimovski – Zapjevaj, sloboda je! (K. Rahimovski)

Four extra songs were selected, in case of any possible withdrawals, as well:

  • Elis Lovrić – Brodolom (E. Lovrić)
  • Endi feat. Lora – Megaloman (A. Čubrić / J. Houdek – A. Čubrić)
  • Pjerino Ružević – Soldier (P. Ružević / A. Bjorkman / A. Pupavac / J. Alin – P. Ružević / A. O’Connor)
  • Z/11 – Only Love (B. Čakić / I. Ivić / R. Babić – B. Čakić / N. Špralja)

Damir Kedžo won last year’s edition of Dora with “Divlji vjetre”. Give it a listen right here:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!