LIVE: Heat 2 Of Pabandom Iš Naujo! 2021

Labas vakaras! Welcome back to our coverage of Lithuania’s Eurovision selection process “Pabandom iš naujo!” (“Let’s Try Again”, or “We Go Again”), which continues tonight with the second heat.

Last week’s heat saw the first 10 of the 21 entries compete, with 5 songs qualifying for the semifinal due to take place on 30th January.  Tonight a further 10 songs will compete for 5 more places in that semi final, but we will also see the final remaining entry being performed, in the form of last year’s winners The Roop.  The Roop were granted an automatic place in the grand final, but will perform their song ‘Discoteque’ live tonight for the first time as the interval act.

The ten songs competing this evening are:

  1. Unoband – ‘Eisiu’
  2. Rapolas – ‘Degam’
  3. Sunday Afternoon – ‘Open’
  4. Aiste Brokenleg – ‘Home’
  5. Cosmic Bride – ‘Solitary Star’
  6. Norbertas – ‘Man In Need’
  7. Gebrasy – ‘Where’d You Wanna Go?’
  8. Evita Cololo – ‘Be paslapčių’
  9. Gabrielus Vagelis – ‘My Guy’
  10. Gabrielė Goštautaitė – ‘Freedom’

The jury have already cast their votes in this pre recorded show, which will count for 50% of tonight’s result. During the broadcast, the public will have an opportunity to vote for their favourites to determine the 5 to qualify. Unlike previous years, we will not be aware of the jury votes, nor get regular updates on how the public are voting, until the end of the show. Tonight’s jury includes Ramūnas Zilnys, Gerūta Griniūtė, Vytautas Bikus, Ieva Narkutė and Stanislavas Stavickis-Stano.

Joe and Anne will take you through the show with a live blog right here.  You can watch the show with us via this link or this link from 20:00 CET.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!