Songs competing in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix to be revealed on 10th of February!

In April it has been announced that Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will be used as selection method of Danish entry for Eurovision 2021. Today we finally got more information about the show. This years edition of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will be hosted in television studio in Copenhagen on 6th of March and the hosts of it will be Tina Müller, one of well known hosts of DR and Martin Brygmann, a comedian and musician who already competed in the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix in 2005 as a composer. 

Danish Melody Grand Prix is ​​the sound of my childhood. Like so many others, I have also stood with my hairbrush or with my deodorant in front of the mirror in my room and sung along to grand prix songs. It has always been a show that has created joy and that has been able to bring us together. I am sure that we will do the same this year.

Tina Müller, DR press release

Brygmann says that DMGP has existed for as long as he remembers so it is a huge thing for him to be the host and he also told that he is really proud to be hosting the show together with Tina as she is talented and has a “twinkle in her eye” and added that this DMGP will of course be a slightly different this year.

In addition, the Danish broadcaster revealed that DMGP will feature 8 finalists and that the songs will be announced on 10th of February on three different radio programs: “P3 Buffeten”  (DR P3), “Formiddag pa 4’eren”  (DR P4) and “R4 Play”  (DR P4). all songs and artists will be also revealed at and on DR’s Grand Prix app. The contest will again feature a band of 15 live musicians, as it happened in previous editions. The conductor of orchestra will be Peter Düring. Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2020 was hosted in an empty arena due to the Covid-19 pandemic and it was won by Ben & Tan with “Say Yes”. 

Which singers would you like to see at Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021? Let us know in the comments below and at our social media links!
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!