Stavangerkameratene will perform “Who I Am” in the final of MGP 2021!

One of the direct finalists in Melodi Grand Prix 2021, Stavangerkameratene has released an English version of their MGP entry “Barndomsgater” which will be the one performed in the final which takes place on 20th of February. The English version of the song is “Who I Am” and you can listen to it here:

Stavangerkameratene (Stavanger comrades) is a Norwegian group from Stavanger established in 2015. The four artists who are members of the band are previously known to the Norwegian TV audience. Kjartan Salvesen won Idol back in 2004, Tommy Fredvang is known from X Factor 2009 and Stjernekamp 2015 and he is also familiar to the Melodi Grand Prix stage as he was among the finalist of the Norwegian national selection back in 2012 with “Make It Better” , Glenn Lyse won Idol in 2007 and Ole Alexander Mæland has been the vocalist in the band Elle Melle and he participated in The Voice Norway in 2012. Four years after their debut they have two albums released and over 50 million streams on Spotify,  several gold and platinum records and they had concerts all around Norway which makes them one of the most popular Norwegian live bands. The authors behind the lyrics and the music for their entry are: Tommy Fredvang, Lars Horn Lavik, Robin Sharma and Glenn Lyse. They performed “Barndomsgater” in the second semi-final on 23rd of January you can listen to it below.

Let us know in the comments and at our social media links which of the two versions you prefer “Barndomsgater” or “Who I Am” ! This Saturday we will find out which act is going to be the 9th Finalist. And in addition to that we will hear the watch the performance of “Feel Again” by Kaja Rode. Don’t forget to follow our live blog. Don’t forget to vote for your favourites of the third semi-final below.

[democracy id=”16″]

The finalists of Melodi Grand Prix 2021 so far include
TIX – Ut Av Mørket
KeiiNO – Monument
Kaja Rode – Feel Again
Stavangerkameratene – Barndomsgater
Atle Pettersen – World On Fire
Rein Alexander – “Eyes Wide Open”
Blåsemafian – “Let Loose”
Raylee – “Hero”


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!