Dora 2021 – this is our winner!

The 2021 edition of Dora, Croatia’s national final for the Eurovision Song Contest, is going to take place tonight in Opatija. A total of 14 acts are competing to represent Croatia in the 2021 Eurovision Song Contest, which is going to be held in Rotterdam, and this year’s show is going to be hosted by four ladies: Daniela Trbović, Barbara Kolar, Jelena Lešić and Doris Pinčić.

As soon as HRT released one minute clips of each of the 14 participating songs, we started a poll where we asked you to let us know which of the six acts is YOUR personal favorites. This poll was closed today at 15:00 CET. The results of our poll have been combined with our jury votes (in a 50-50% voting system). 12 of our team members:  (in a 50-50% voting system): Cain, Ervin, Olivier, Matt, Anne, Kyle, Marco, Fouad, Joe, Nikola, David and Sebastian, as well as one guest jury member – an editor of Croatia’s most popular Eurovision website –, Bojan Petrović, represent the votes of ESCBubble’s jury. In this combined vote, we have found ESCBubble’s winner of Croatia’s Dora 2021.

You can watch the entire voting (including the reveal of the results of our poll) right here:

After the votes of our jury members, Nina Kraljić took the lead ahead of Albina in second, and Cambi in third place. The full results of our jury is as follows:

108 Nina Kraljić
88 Albina
84 Cambi
68 Bernarda
67 Mia Negovetić
61 ToMa
57 Beta Sudar
57 Filip Rudan
56 Eric
47 Ella Orešković
38 Tony & Kiki
11 Sandi Cenov
11 Brigita Vuco
1 Ashley Colburn & Bojan Jambrošić

Our poll was closed at 15:00 CET today, and these are the full results:

[democracy id=”20″]

Mia Negovetić was the favorite of our readers, followed by Albina in second and Nina Kraljić in third place. Nina Kraljić didn’t manage to score enough points from our readers, thus Albina came out as ESCBubble’s winner, only three points ahead of Nina!

Dora 2021 starts at 20:05 CET, and Sebastian and Ervin will live blog the entire show for you and translate for your the show live. You will be able to interact with Sebastian and Ervin on the site, or with David on Twitter as he will be tweeting the show live on our official Twitter account.

Give a listen to the one minute snippet of ESCBubble’s winner – “Tick Tock” by Albina:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!