Here’s how the voting in this year’s Dora will work…

The 2021 edition of Dora, Croatia’s national final for the Eurovision Song Contest, is going to take place next Saturday, 13th of February, in Opatija. A total of 14 acts are going to compete to represent Croatia in the 2021 Eurovision Song Contest, which is going to be held in Rotterdam, and this yearćs show is going to be hosted by four ladies: Daniela Trbović, Barbara Kolar, Jelena Lešić and Doris Pinčić. HRT has now published more information on how the voting will work, and here is everything you need to know.

Even though HRT is keeping the usual 50% public + 50% jury voting system, there will be some significant changes in how the points are being calculated, compared to the previous years.

The jury

Juries from 10 different HRT centres/cities are going to evaluate all of the songs, and rank them from first to last, as it is the case in Eurovision. Based on their rankings, the top 10 in each of the HRT centres/cities are going to get points Eurovision style – from 1 to 12, meaning that 4 songs will remain with 0 points with each city. These 10 centres are:

  • Zagreb
  • Vukovar
  • Čakovec & Varaždin
  • Rijeka
  • Pula
  • Osijek
  • Zadar
  • Knin & Šibenik
  • Split
  • Dubrovnik

Each voting city will have three jurors each – one will be a member of HRT (either music editors, or music journalists), one member from Croatia’s Composers’ Society, and one member from the Croatian Musicians Union.


Televoting is going to open once all 14 songs have been performed, and in a 10 minute window, all viewers are going to be able to vote up to 10 times in total from one phone number – for one song only, or for multiple songs of their choice. Viewers in Croatia will be able to vote in one of the following ways:

  • by calling 065 800 5xx (xx represents the running order of the song they would want to vote for – from 01 to 14)
  • by texting Doraxx (xx represents the running order of the song they would want to vote for – from 01 to 14)

The points will be given out based on the percentage of votes each song has received. There will be a pool of 580 points to be given out (the same amount the juries are going to give out), so in case a song received 10% of the total vote – it will receive 58 points. The same voting system has been used in various national finals before – in Belgium, Sweden, Finland, etc…

Final results

When the votes of the juries and the televoting are added together, the final results will be revealed. In case of any ties, the song that received more points from the televoting will have the advantage.

Running order

The 14 songs competing in this year’s Dora are going to perform on stage in the following order:

  1. Alkonost of Balkan (Nina Kraljić) – Rijeka
  2. Eric – Reci mi
  3. Ella Orešković – Come This Way
  4. Bernarda – Colors
  5. Sandi Cenov – Kriv
  6. ToMa – Ocean of Love
  7. Filip Rudan – Blind
  8. Beta Sudar – Ma zamisli
  9. Cambi – Zaljubljen
  10. Ashley Colburn & Bojan Jambrošić – Share the Love
  11. Brigita Vuco – Noći pijane
  12. Mia Negovetić – She’s Like Dream
  13. Albina – Tick-Tock
  14. Tony Cetinski & Kiki Rahimovski – Zapjevaj, sloboda je!

One minute clips of each of the participating songs are going to be released this Saturday, 6th of February.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!