Tonight: Finland Selects Their Eurovision Song In Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2021!

The final of UMK 2021 takes place tonight at 20:00 CET in Tampere.  A total of 7 acts are competing to represent Finland in the Eurovision Song Contest 2021 which is going to be held in Rotterdam, and this year’s show is going to be hosted by  Antti Tuisku while as the interval acts we will be seeing UMK 2020 runner-up Erika Vikman who will open the show and also perform together with Antti and in addition to that, band Haloo Helsinki! will be joining the line up. The acts taking part in order are:

  1. Teflon Brothers x Pandora – I Love You
  2.  Aksel – Hurt
  3. Laura – Play
  4. Danny – Sinä päivänä kun kaikki rakastaa mua (The day when everyone loves me)
  5. Oskr – Lie
  6. Blind Channel – Dark Side
  7. Ilta – Kelle mä soitan

As soon as all of the competing songs were released at the official YouTube channel we started a poll where we asked you to let us know which of the seven acts is YOUR personal favorite. This poll is going to be closed today at 15:00, and the results of the poll will be combined with the votes of 12 of our team members, as well as one guest jury member – an editor of Finnish Eurovision website – and we will have the ESCBubble winner of Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2021. The full results will be presented tonight at 19:15 CET on our Youtube channel – make sure you subscribe so you don’t miss it.

While you await the show you can also get reminded to some of the interval acts of it clicking on the playlist below

Make sure to cast your vote for your favorite in our poll here (please note that votes received after 15:00 CET will not be counted):

[democracy id=”14″]

The entire show is going to be broadcast live internationally on Yle’s website, and ESCBubble’s Fouad and Marco will of course live blog the entire show for you. You will be able to interact with Fouad and Marco on the site.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!