Ben & Tan’s submission for DMGP 2021, “Iron Heart” released!

After winning Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2020 with the song “YES” Ben & Tan were selected to represent Denmark in the Eurovision Song Contest 2020. Unfortunately the contest got cancelled and the two of them didn’t get a chance to take part but then Danish broadcaster DR announced that they will be organising the national selection Dansk Melodi Grand Prix also this year in order to choose their representative at Eurovision Song Contest 2021.

Ben & Tan submitted their song “Iron Heart” written by Jimmy Jansson, Marcus Winther-John and Emil Lei to take part at Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021 and DR refused their submission. After they haven’t been selected for Dansk Melodi Grand Prix they have also submitted the song to the Swedish national selection Melodifestivalen that submission was also unsuccessful. DR faced strong critiques after the decision not to let Ben & Tan take part at the show and they said that all submissions were judged on an equal footing with the other songs in terms of musical qualities. Adding that they have been in dialogue about the way how Ben and Tan could be included in this year’s DMGP in a good way without being direct participants, but they haven’t been able to agree on a good way to integrate them. Ben & Tan will thus not be present in this year’s edition of Melodi Grand Prix, but the the two of them still released it as a single so “Iron Heart” is available from today and you can listen to it on Spotify or on YouTube below.

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021 is set to take place this Saturday 6th of March starting at 20:00 CET and 8 acts are going to compete for a chance to represent Denmark at Eurovision 2021. You can vote for your favourite below

Vote for your favorites in the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021!
  • The Cosmic Twins - Silver Bullet 38%, 575 votes
    575 votes 38%
    575 votes - 38% of all votes
  • Emma Nicoline - Står lige her 19%, 288 votes
    288 votes 19%
    288 votes - 19% of all votes
  • Fyr & Flamme - Øve os på hinanden 12%, 179 votes
    179 votes 12%
    179 votes - 12% of all votes
  • Mike Tramp - Everything Is Alright 9%, 135 votes
    135 votes 9%
    135 votes - 9% of all votes
  • Jean Michel - Beautiful 8%, 126 votes
    126 votes 8%
    126 votes - 8% of all votes
  • Nanna Olivia - Hvileløse hjerter 6%, 90 votes
    90 votes 6%
    90 votes - 6% of all votes
  • Claudia Campagnol - Abracadabra 5%, 69 votes
    69 votes 5%
    69 votes - 5% of all votes
  • Chief 1 & Thomas Buttenschøn - Højt over skyerne 4%, 59 votes
    59 votes 4%
    59 votes - 4% of all votes
Total Votes: 1521
Voters: 889
February 10, 2021 - March 6, 2021
Voting is closed

What are your thoughts of “Iron Heart” ?  Let us know in the comments below and at our social media links!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!

where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra