Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021 – This is Our Winner!

The final of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021 is set to take place tonight with the start at 20:00 CET. The hosts are Tina Müller, one of well known hosts of DR and Martin Brygmann, a comedian and musician who already competed in the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix in 2005 as a composer. It has already been revealed that the show will feature a virtual audience wall. A total of 8 acts are competing for a chance to represent Denmark at the Eurovision Song Contest 2021 which is going to be held in Rotterdam.

In the first round of voting, the top three will advance to a superfinal, based on a public vote. In the superfinal, the winner will be selected solely by the public vote. The running order for tonight’s show is:

  1. Chief 1 & Thomas Buttenschøn – “Højt over skyerne
  2. Nanna Olivia – “Hvileløse hjerter
  3. The Cosmic Twins – “Silver Bullet
  4. Claudia Campagnol – “Abracadabra
  5. Mike Tramp – “Everything Is Alright
  6. Fyr & Flamme – “Øve os på hinanden
  7. Emma Nicoline – “Står lige her
  8. Jean Michel – “Beautiful

As soon as all of the songs were presented we started a poll where we asked you to let us know, which acts are YOUR personal favorites. This poll was closed today at 13:00, and the results of the poll will be combined with the votes of 10 of our team members, as well as one guest jury member – an editor of Danish Eurovision website eurosong.dk and, therefore, we will have the ESCBubble winner of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021.

You can watch the entire voting (including the reveal of the results of our poll) right here:

After the votes of our jury members, The Cosmic Twins were in the lead 10 points ahead of second-placed Emma Nicoline, and 40  points ahead of third-placed Jean Michel, making this more of a two-horse-race. The full results of our jury is as follows:

108 The Cosmic Twins
98 Emma Nicoline
68 Jean Michel
58 Fyr & Flamme
42 Nanna Olivia
34 Mike Tramp
30 Chief 1 & Thomas Buttenschøn
24 Claudia Campagnol

Our poll was closed at 13:00 CET today, and these are the full results:

[democracy id=”22″]

The Cosmic Twins were the runaway favorites of our readers as well, thus they are ESCBubble’s clear winners of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix! Give a listen to their song “Silver Bullet” right here:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!