Melodifestivalen jury changed, Belarus replaced by the United Kingdom!

We informed you earlier today that SVT has revealed the eight jury countries which will be the ones to cast their votes in the final of Melodifestivalen 2021. It has been decided that the jury of Belaurus has been replaced by the jury of United Kingdom. Now new information has came in and the Belarusian jury has been replaced with a jury from United Kingdom. And the new lineup is as follows

  • Albania
  • Cyprus
  • France
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • The Netherlands
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom

When they decided to have Belarus they were faced with the strong critiques and the following statement was made by Karin Gunnarsson the producer of Melodifestivalen to Kulturnytt for Swedish radio:

“We look at geographical spread and experiences of the competition. People who lead the jury group in Belarus have extensive experience of the competition and a solid competence in the field. I understand that our choice of Belarus can be questioned as the situation in the country is extremely worrying. The basis of the ESC is broad inclusion and it must be possible to meet beyond the participating countries. The event is apolitical and we do not take a stand by having them as a jury group ”.


But later during the day SVT decided to replace the jury of Belarus with the one from the UK stating the following:

It was a wrong decision that we selected Belarus as part of the international jury. The situation for free media is very serious in the country. We have therefore chosen to replace the jury group from Belarus with a jury group from the UK,
Karin Gunnarsson, Melodifestivalen producer


The other 50% of the votes are going to come from the viewers – they are going to be divided into seven age groups through app voting, and the eight group will be the votes received by phone calls. The age groups are:

  • 3-9 years old
  • 10-15 years old
  • 16-29 years old
  • 30-44 years old
  • 45-59 years old
  • 60-74 years old
  • older than 75

Each jury and each televoting age group/telephone voting, will give out points for the 10 favorites Eurovision style, and thus both the juries and the public are going to give out 464 points each. In case of a tie, the song which received more points from the public will win. In case of a tie with the points as well, the one who scored more televotes in general will be the winner.

Which of the 12 finalists are YOUR personal favorites? Let us know by voting in our poll right here:

Vote for up to three of your favorites in the Final of Melodifestivalen 2021!
  • Eric Saade - Every Minute 17%, 464 votes
    464 votes 17%
    464 votes - 17% of all votes
  • Tusse - Voices 16%, 449 votes
    449 votes 16%
    449 votes - 16% of all votes
  • Dotter - Little Tot 15%, 418 votes
    418 votes 15%
    418 votes - 15% of all votes
  • The Mamas - In The Middle 13%, 352 votes
    352 votes 13%
    352 votes - 13% of all votes
  • Charlotte Perrelli - Still Young 11%, 308 votes
    308 votes 11%
    308 votes - 11% of all votes
  • Clara Klingenström - Behöver inte dig idag 8%, 231 vote
    231 vote 8%
    231 vote - 8% of all votes
  • Klara Hammarström - Beat Of Broken Hearts 5%, 151 vote
    151 vote 5%
    151 vote - 5% of all votes
  • Anton Ewald - New Religion 4%, 111 votes
    111 votes 4%
    111 votes - 4% of all votes
  • Danny Saucedo - Dandi dansa 4%, 99 votes
    99 votes 4%
    99 votes - 4% of all votes
  • Arvingarna - Tänker inte alls gå hem 4%, 97 votes
    97 votes 4%
    97 votes - 4% of all votes
  • Paul Rey - The Missing Piece 2%, 63 votes
    63 votes 2%
    63 votes - 2% of all votes
  • Alvaro Estrella - Baila baila 1%, 19 votes
    19 votes 1%
    19 votes - 1% of all votes
Total Votes: 2762
Voters: 1288
March 6, 2021 - March 13, 2021
Voting is closed
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!