Tonight: Denmark Selects Their Eurovision Song In Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021!

The final of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021 is set to take place tonight with the start at 20:00 CET. The hosts are Tina Müller, one of well known hosts of DR and Martin Brygmann, a comedian and musician who already competed in the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix in 2005 as a composer. It has already been revealed that the show will feature a virtual audience wall. A total of 8 acts are competing for a chance to represent Denmark at the Eurovision Song Contest 2021 which is going to be held in Rotterdam.

The full running order is as follows:

  1. Chief1 & Thomas Buttenschøn – Højt over skyerne (High above the clouds)
  2. Nanna OliviaHvileløse hjerter (Restless hearts)
  3. The Cosmic TwinsSilver Bullet
  4. Claudia Campagnol – Abracadabra
  5. Mike Tramp – Everything Is Alright
  6. Fyr Og Flamme – Øve os på hinanden (Practice on each other)
  7. Emma Nicoline – Står lige her (Standing right here)
  8.  Jean Michel – Beautiful

You can read our interviews with Nanna Olivia and The Cosmic Twins. As soon as all of the songs were presented we started a poll where we asked you to let us know which three of the twelve acts are YOUR personal favorites. This poll is going to be closed today at 13:00, and the results of the poll will be combined with the votes of 10 of our team members, as well as one guest jury member – an editor of Danish Eurovision website  and we will have the ESCBubble winner of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021. The full results will be presented tonight at 19:00 CET on our Youtube channel – make sure you subscribe so you don’t miss it. Make sure to cast your vote for your favorite in our poll here (please note that votes received after 13:00 CET will not be counted):

Vote for your favorites in the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021!
  • The Cosmic Twins - Silver Bullet 38%, 575 votes
    575 votes 38%
    575 votes - 38% of all votes
  • Emma Nicoline - Står lige her 19%, 288 votes
    288 votes 19%
    288 votes - 19% of all votes
  • Fyr & Flamme - Øve os på hinanden 12%, 179 votes
    179 votes 12%
    179 votes - 12% of all votes
  • Mike Tramp - Everything Is Alright 9%, 135 votes
    135 votes 9%
    135 votes - 9% of all votes
  • Jean Michel - Beautiful 8%, 126 votes
    126 votes 8%
    126 votes - 8% of all votes
  • Nanna Olivia - Hvileløse hjerter 6%, 90 votes
    90 votes 6%
    90 votes - 6% of all votes
  • Claudia Campagnol - Abracadabra 5%, 69 votes
    69 votes 5%
    69 votes - 5% of all votes
  • Chief 1 & Thomas Buttenschøn - Højt over skyerne 4%, 59 votes
    59 votes 4%
    59 votes - 4% of all votes
Total Votes: 1521
Voters: 889
February 10, 2021 - March 6, 2021
Voting is closed

The entire show is going to be broadcast on DR and you can follow it HERE, and ESCBubble’s Kyle and Nikola will of course live blog the entire show for you and you will be able to interact with them on the site.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!