Elena Tsagrinou signs a deal with Sony Music!

Cypriot representative at Eurovision 2021 Elena Tsagrinou may not have reached top 10 at the contest but after the internet success her entry, “El Diablo” had on YouTube, video and streaming services  Panik Records has licensed the single to Sony Music in order for it to reach a wider market.  “El Diablo” recorded more than 20 million views in addition to that it was on top of the digital charts, in Greece, Cyprus, Sweden, Norway, Spain, the United Kingdom and Germany, as well as in the top 10 of Spotify’s global list of most viral songs, so far it got more than 12 million streamsThe song was created by Thomas Stengaard, Jimmy “Joker” Thornfeldt, Laurell Barker and Oxa. Ahead of her Eurovision performance Elena has released an album titled “El Diablo” which contains ten songs including her previous hits. You can find it on Deezer, iTunes and Spotify below

The full tracklisting of the album is as follows:

  • El Diablo
  • San Lava
  • Amore
  • Paradeisos
  • Pame Ap’ Tin Arhi
  • Pare Me Agkalia (feat. Elena Tsagrinou)
  • Logia
  • Tsai Me Lemoni (Radio Edit)
  • Be My Lover (MadWalk 2020 version)
  • Summer Romance


Elena was not the only artist who competed at Eurovision Song Contest 2021 which signed the deal with Sony Music as it was done also by Blind Channel and Destiny.  Elena Tsagrinou ended on 16th place in the final of Eurovision 2021 after “El Diablo” received 94 points. You can check out her performance below

What are your thoughts of the succes “El Diablo” achieved? Let us know in the comments below and at our social media links!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!