Eurovision stars performed in the newest episode of Allsang på Grensen!

Allsang på Grensen is a Norwegian music show broadcasted by TV2 every summer since 2007. The program is based on the Swedish show Allsång på Skansen. Since the beggining show has been hosted by Katrine Moholt. For several seasons it was co-hosted by Tommy Steine. The guests of the show include well-known Norwegian and Swedish musicians some of which appeared at Melodi Grand Prix and Melodifestivalen, as well as some huge stars of the European music industry. The program is recorded at Fredriksten fortress in Halden during the summer. The hosts of the show are Katrine Moholt and Stian Staysman Thorbjørnsen better known as Staysman, together with Laz he participated at Melodi Grand Prix 2015 with the song En godt stekt pizza where they ended on 3rd place in addition to that Staysman took part at this years edition of MGP as part of Landeveiens Helter with “Alt det der”

The second episode which was aired last night featured the performances of the Norwegian representative at Eurovision 2021, TIX with “Fallen Angel” and his new song “BeautiFull”

In addition to TIX other previous representatives of Norway at the contest performed, Margaret Berger (Eurovision 2013) sang her new song “Gal” and “Jag kommer” originally performed by Swedish singer Veronica Maggio. Bettanita (Elisabeth Andreassen (Eurovision 1985, 1994 and 1996 and Anita Skorgan (Eurovision 1977, 1979 and 1982)) performed the Norwegian entry at Eurovision 1988 “For vår jord” by Karoline Krüger and in addition to that the two of them performed the song “Det vakreste som fins” by Jahn Teigen.

The other artists who performed were Morgan Sulele, Arne Hurlen, Peder Elias and the ensemble of the Musical Mamma Mia. The first episode featured the performances of Ulrikke Brandstorp, Marcus & Martinus, Adelen, eMMa and Sissel Kyrkjebø

Episode 3 (8th July) will feature: Freddy Kalas (MGP 2016), Vidar Villa (MGP 2018), Hanne Boel, Knut Marius Djupvik, Halva Priset and Eva Weel Skram.

Episode 4 (15th July) will feature the winner of ESC 2009, Alexander Rybak, Linnea Dale (MGP 2014), Eagle-Eye Cherry, Hans Petter Aaserud, Marion Ravn, Trygve Skaug and Sebastian Zalo.

Episode 5 (22nd July) will feature the finalists of MGP 2021: Jorn (Jørn Lande), Stavangerkameratene and Atle Pettersen also Gaute Ormåsen (MGP 2013) as well as Jonas Fjeld, Øivind «Elg» Elgenes, and Smith & Tell.

Episode 6 (29th July) will feature the audience favourite of Eurovision 2019, KEiiNO as well as Blåsemafian (MGP 2021), Wenche Myhre (MGP 1964, 1966, 1983, 1992 and 2009) in addition to them the performers will be Hagle Morten Abel, Unni Wilhelmsen and Mario S

Episode 7 (5th August) will feature the winner of Eurovision 1985 as well as Norwegian representative at Eurovision 1971 and 1991, Hanne Krogh, Staysman (MGP 2015 and 2021), Ole Hartz (MGP 2021), Elvira Nicolaisen and Josefine & Oskar winners of Melodi Grand Prix Junior 

What are your impressions of the performances so far and which one are you most excited to see from the upcoming ones? Let us know in the comments below and at our social media links!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!