19 countries to take part in Junior Eurovision 2021!

Moments ago, the EBU has announced that a total of 19 countries are going to take part in this year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest, which is set to take place in the capital of France, Paris, on the 19th of December. Belarus is not eligible to take part and they will miss the Contest for the first time ever, whilst a total of eight countries are back – Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Ireland, Italy, North Macedonia and Portugal.

The 19 participating countries are as follows:

  1. Albania
  2. Armenia
  3. Azerbaijan
  4. Bulgaria
  5. France
  6. Germany
  7. Georgia
  8. Ireland
  9. Italy
  10. Kazakhstan
  11. Malta
  12. Netherlands
  13. North Macedonia
  14. Poland
  15. Portugal
  16. Russia
  17. Serbia
  18. Spain
  19. Ukraine

Last year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest was won by Valentina from France with the song “J’imagine”, which then also set the theme of this year’s event – “Imagine”. Give a listen to Valentina’s winning song right here once again:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!