41 countries to compete in the Eurovision Song Contest 2022!

Just minutes ago the EBU have revealed we will say hello to 41 countries in Turin next year and also which countries exactly!
For that, they made this slick and cool revelation video, you can watch below:

Which means we have the celebrated comeback of Armenia and Montenegro to the contest!

The 41 competing countries are:

  • Albania
  • Australia
  • Armenia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy (Host Country)
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • The Netherlands
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom

Our Executive Supervisor Martin Österdahl stated the following:

We are so excited that we once again have over 40 broadcasters competing to win the iconic Eurovision trophy in Turin next May.

The team from Rai are working hard on preparations to welcome all the delegations to a new Host City and ensuring the Eurovision Song Contest will provide the excitement and state-of-the-art spectacle expected by nearly 200 million viewers.

Host broadcaster RAI is very pleased as well, of course, and they added through Simona Martorelli and Claudio Fasulo:

After 31 years, Italy is proud to host the Eurovision Song Contest again! As Executive Producers, we are incredibly excited to set up this amazing event and welcome delegations from 41 nations to Turin next year.

Above all, we strongly believe the Eurovision Song Contest will allow us to showcase and share the beauty of Italy with a global audience via the elements that unite us all: music and harmony.

As announced, will the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 take place at the PalaOlimpico in Turin on the 10th, 12th and 14th of May:

Are you happy we’ll be cheering on 41 countries there?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!