Listen to the songs of the Russian final for Junior Eurovision 2021

The organisers of the Russian national selection for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest have published the songs that will be performed at the country’s national final, which is set to take place on October 26. The reveal has taken place when the online voting window has opened on the official website of the project.

Russia will select its entry for Junior Eurovision 2021 following the national selection method used in previous years. The Igor Krutoy Academy will once again organise a live concert where all the finalists will perform original songs live. Although the show will be broadcast on TV, it won’t be until October 30th when we will be able to watch it. From an open call for artists, where 600 artists gave a try, the organisers selected 65 acts to participate in an internal semifinal from which a professional jury panel selected the following candidates for the final:

  • Polina Etchik – Vremya Mechtat
  • Group OCHECHI – Siyay
  • Tanya Mezhenseva – Mon Ami
  • Trio lol&Pop – Tantsuy
  • Andrey Drobyshev – 100 Dorog
  • Nikita Varentsov – 7.40
  • Mariya Gulevich – Moy Mir
  • Murad Khushlayev – Naivnaya
  • Sofiya Fomenko – Hey Mom
  • Elizaveta Trofimova – Zachet
  • Yuliya Gavrilova – Moyo Imya Lyubob
  • Taniya Saniya – Zakruzhit

It’s interesting to highlight that we have one come-back artist: Tanya Mezhentseva, who represented Russia at Junior Eurovision 2019 in a duet with Denberel Oorzhak. She’s trying again, but this time as a solo artist.


The winner will be selected by a 50/50 mix of online public voting, which is open now, and a professional jury panel who will vote at the live final after watching all the live performances.

Which song do you want to represent Russia at Junior Eurovision 2021?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!