Russia announces the 12 finalists of JESC 2021 national selection

The organisers of the Russian national selection for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest have announced the 12 candidates that will take part in the country’s national final, which is set to take place on October 26.

Russia will select its entry for Junior Eurovision 2021 following the national selection method used in previous years. The Igor Krutoy Academy will once again organise a live concert where all the finalists will perform original songs live. Although the show will be broadcast on TV, it won’t be until October 30th when we will be able to watch it. From an open call for artists, where 600 artists gave a try, the organisers selected 65 acts to participate in an internal semifinal from which a professional jury panel selected the following candidates for the final:

  • Polina Etchik
  • Group OCHECHI (Milana Ilyukhina, Karina Shigapova, Amina Agliullina and Dinara Khametova)
  • Tanya Mezhenseva
  • Trio lol&Pop (Ryana Ibatullina, Ralina Ibraeva and Samina Aliyeva)
  • Andrey Drobyshev
  • Nikita Varentsov
  • Mariya Gulevich
  • Murad Khushlayev
  • Sofiya Fomenko
  • Elizaveta Trofimova
  • Yuliya Gavrilova
  • Taniya Saniya

It’s interesting to highlight that we have one come-back artist: Tanya Mezhentseva, who represented Russia at Junior Eurovision 2019 in a duet with Denberel Oorzhak. She’s trying again, but this time as a solo artist. All the candidates will perform original songs at the final that will be revealed when the online voting opens.

The winner will be selected by a 50/50 mix of online public voting, which will be opened in the upcoming days, and a professional jury panel who will vote at the live final after watching all the live performances.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!