Eesti Laul – second heat artists revealed

Last weekend saw the start of the National Final season with the first of seven shows in Estonia’s Eesti Laul as they look to find their representative for 2022.  Five acts proceeded to the next stage, and today we learned the details of a further ten acts who will be hoping to join them in the semi finals.

The details were unveiled during the TV show Ringvaade, and we know that the next ten acts are:

  • Helen – ‘Vaate minu poole’
  • Wiiralt – ‘Kuradile’
  • Desiree – ‘Siiani’
  • Andrei Zevakin ft. Grete Paia – ‘Mis nüüd saab’
  • Silver Jusilo – ‘Elu rüpes’
  • Jyrise – ‘Plaksuta’
  • Frants Tikerpuu & Triin Niitoja – ‘Laululind’
  • An-Marlen – ‘Lõpuks muutub’
  • Meisterjaan – ‘Vahel lilhtsalt’
  • Kaia-Liisa Kesler – ‘Vaikus’

The list is again a mix of familiar names from previous editions of Eesti Laul and new talent.

The show will again be hosted by two former Estonian Eurovision artists in the form of Uku Suviste (2020/21) and Tanja Mihhailova-Saar (2014), and it will see a further five advance to the semi-finals.  Three will be chosen by the public vote, with two further qualifiers to be selected by the jury.

The show will air on Saturday evening and you can follow all of the action with our live blog.  Who are you most looking forward to seeing?, let us know in the comments section!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!