Ines and Tanel Padar to host Eesti Laul!

The first quarter-final of Eesti Laul 2022 is set to start this Saturday, and the first 10 competing songs are going to be presented later today. ERR has just informed that the hosts of this year’s Eesti Laul are going to be two of their former contestants – Tanel Padar who won the Contest in 2001 together with Dave Benton and 2XL and the song “Everybody”, and Ines who finished in 4th place in 2000 with “Once In A Lifetime”.

Eesti Laul implemented various changes for this year’s edition of the Contest. A total of 40 songs will compete in the 2022 edition of Eesti Laul, through three rounds of competition. All songs will need to go through one of the four quarter-finals (consisting of 10 songs each). The best five from each quarter-final are going to qualify for one of the two semi-finals, where the best ones will qualify for the Grand Final, which will take place on the 12th of February.

The quarter-finalists are going to be announced on Monday of the competition week, in the evening TV show “Ringvaate”, which starts at 18:00 CET, so check back to ESCBubble later tonight to find out which 10 acts are going to be competing in this week’s show.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!