J Cruz, Tony Sánchez-Ohlsson and Zahara to be the RTVE’s advisors for Benidorm Fest!

The preparations for next year’s Benidorm Fest are in full swing, and the application period for this national selection are still open until the 10th of November. The Spanish broadcaster RTVE has now revealed the names of the three musicians who will act as RTVE’s advisors when it comes to the selection of the finalists. They are J Cruz, Tony Sánchez-Ohlsson, and Zahara.

Tony Sánchez-Ohlsson is a name that’s very well known to Eurovision fans. Apart from numerous national final entries in Romania and Spain, he co-wrote three songs that went on to represent Spain in Eurovision – 2007 he co-wrote D’Nash’s “I love you mi vida”, in 2015 Edurne’s “Amanecer”, but he is most known for his 2012 entry for Pastora Soler – “Quédate conmigo”, which ended up in 1oth place in Baku.

J Cruz is a well known musician in the urban music scene, and his biography includes 13 Platinum albums, whilst Zahara is a well known artists in the Indie music scene, and her music is not only popular in Spain but in most of Latin America as well. Apart from having released six albums so far, she has also published three books.

This trio will be proposing artists and composers to participate in the Benidorm Fest, as well as listening and evaluating the submitted entries, both by direct invitation and via the web platform.

The Benidorm Fest is going to take place in January, but the exact dates are yet to be announced. Blas Cantó was internally selected for the 2021 Eurovision Song Contest, and his song “Voy a quedarme” scored only 6 points (2 from the UK jury and 4 from the Bulgarian jury), and was one of the four songs that scored no points from the public, which eventually resulted in finishing 24th in this year’s Grand Final in Rotterdam.

Who would you like to see in Benidorm Fest next year, and representing Spain in Turin? Let us know in the comments below, or on our social media pages.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!