These are the first 14 contestants of Melodifestivalen 2022!

Swedish broadcaster has given the news Eurovision fans have been longing for… at least half of it!
Because today we get to know 14 of the 28 artists competing in Melodifestivalen 2022.
The team took to social media to give us half at once:

Contest Producer Karin Gunnarsson, who is the sole responsible person for the line-up after Christer Björkman said his goodbye earlier this year, states the following:

I’m so happy to be able to tell you about this year’s entries. The line-up includes several artists hungry for revenge, past winners who are back and the rock music standing proud. We’ll be greeted by expressions we haven’t heard in Mello for a few years, new constellations, established names who’ll surprise and several unestablished artists that are going to win the hearts of the audience.

And who are the first 14 of those?
Take a look at the list below (the songwriters between brackets):

  • Anders Bagge – Bigger than the Universe (Anders Bagge, Jimmy Jansson, Peter Boström, Thomas G:son)
  • LIAMOO – Bluffin (Jimmy “Joker” Thörnfeldt, Sami Rekik, Dino Medanhodzic, Ali Jammali)
  • Faith Kakembo – Freedom (Laurell Barker, Anderz Wrethov, Palle Hammarlund, Faith Kakembo)
  • Linda Bengtzing – Fyrfaldigt hurra! (Thomas G:son, Linda Bengtzing, Myra Granberg, Daniel Jelldéus)
  • Danne Stråhed – Hallabaloo (Danne Stråhed, Fredrik Andersson, Erik Stenhammar)
  • Cornelia Jakobs – Hold Me Closer (Isa Molin, David Zandén, Cornelia Jakobsdotter)
  • Cazzi Opeia – I Can’t Get Enough (Bishat Araya, Jakob Redtzer, Cazzi Opeia, Paul Rey)
  • Samira Manners – I Want to Be Loved (Samira Manners, Fredrik Andersson)
  • Omar Rudberg – Moving Like That (Omar Rudberg, Gustav Blomberg, Amanda Kongshaug, Kristin Marie)
  • Klara Hammarström – Run to the Hills (Jimmy “Joker” Thörnfeldt, Julie Aagaard, Anderz Wrethov, Klara Hammarström)
  • Tribe Friday – Shut Me Up (Isak Gunnarsson, Robin Hanberger Pérez, Noah Deutschmann)
  • THEOZ – Som du vill (Tobias Lundgren, Axel Schylström, Tim Larsson, Elize Ryd, Jimmy “Joker” Thörnfeldt)
  • Niello & Lisa Ajax – Tror du att jag bryr mig (Yvonne Dahlbom, Niklas “Niello” Grahn Linroth, Jesper Welander)
  • John Lundvik – Änglavakt (Anderz Wrethov, Elin Wrethov, Benjamin Rosenbohm, Fredrik Sonefors, John Lundvik)

Karin Gunnarsson said yesterday we won’t have to wait long for the others…

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!