Here are the names of the 80 Emerging Artists auditionees at Una Voce per San Marino!

Between 13th and 15th December 2021, Teatro Titano will host the auditions segment for the “Emerging Artists” wanting to compete in Una Voce per San Marino on 19 February 2022 at Teatro Nuovo.

The acts will also attend a performance and songwriting academy between 13th and 19th December 2021, and 5th and 11th January 2022.

Half of the cast of the national final will be made up of nine successful performers from these three days, while the other nine will be made up of “Big Artists”, invited by San Marino RTV and Media Evolution.

The nine Emerging Artists will be selected through these auditions processes and camps, as well as a series of semi-finals in February 2022, before the top 3 will receive an incremental share of a 10,000 Euro cash pot.

The 80 artists that have been chosen hail from, as well as San Marino and Italy, Austria, Greece, Russia, Sweden and more, and were selected from over 200 applicants. They are:

Aaron Sibley
Alessandra Simone
Alessandro Iannone
Alessandro Stocco
Alessia Labate
Alex Ferro
Andrea Rutigliano
Angela Madonia
Annalaura Princiotto
Camille Cabaltera
Carlo Audino
Cassidy Civet
Charles Onyeabor
Christopher Grevener
Daniela Pisciotta
Derek Conyer
Diego Federico
Elettra Benedetto
Elisa del Prete
Ferdinand Rennie
Florent Amare
Francesca Bernardini
Fulvio Vasarri
Garon x Duan
Giada Pintori
Ginevra Bencivenga
Giorgio “Claudia F” Borghes
Giovanni & Tinashe
Gisele Abramoff
Giuseppe Meca
Hayley Foster
Jack Marsina & Sara de Blue
Jacob Simpson
Jennifer Turri
Jessica Anne Condon
Joe Romano & TheStolenClipper
Juri Mattia
Lance Soliman
Laura Maria Giuliani
Leandro Aponte
Leandro Pallozzi
Luca Cima
Manuel Piccoli
March & Kiera Chaplin
Marco D’Annunzio
Marco Murrone
Maria Chiara Leoni
Maria Marchione
Marta Mormone
Martina Gaetano
Marvin Schories
Massimiliano Tufo
Matilde Pieri
Mattia di Bernardo
Myky Petillo
Nanowar Of Steel
Nico Calvano
Panagiotis Tsakalakos
Pascale Filomena Pia
Pietro Peloso
Rafel Senzacorona
Rosario Bottone
Sara Mascella
Sara Ricci
Secondo e Rosanna Duo
Silvia Cialona
Stefan Varga
Susanna Reppucci
The Sidèra
Theodor Xir
Vanessa Semprini
Vanja Vatle
Waleska Lafitte
Williams Leslie Yapi
Yana Gorbunova
Ylva & Linda

A full auditions timetable can be found here.

San Marino will be competing in their 12th Eurovision Song Contest in 2022, their best result coming from Turkish dentist and Eurovision icon Serhat in 2019, and Say Na Na Na, which finished 19th in the Grand Final in Tel Aviv, 10th with the televote.

After a shaky start, the microstate has qualified for the Grand Final in last 2 editions of the Contest.

The last time they held a “national” final of sorts was in 2018, when 1in360 took place, after a series of online auditions, in Bratislava. With no restrictions on nationality, it was won by Maltese singer Jessika Muscat and German rapper Jenifer “Jeni B” Brening, but their song, Who We Are, failed to qualify for the Grand Final in Lisbon.

Still piggybacking off the fan hype surrounding Senhit and Flo Rida in 2021, San Marino have become mainstays at Eurovision, and would love to continue tnat run, maybe with someone in this new batch of talent.

Who would you like to see represent San Marino at Eurovision 2022? Do you think they can make the final for a third time? Let us know in the comments and on social media.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!