These are the participants of Croatia’s Dora 2022!

The submission period for entering songs for Croatia’s DORA 2022 has ended only five days ago. A total of 184 songs were received for next year’s edition of this Contest, and a five-member pre-selection jury has already managed to listen through all of the submitted entries, and they have selected the 14 songs which will go on to compete in the televised Final next February.

The 14 acts competing in Dora 2022 are as follows:

  • Mia Negovetić – Forgive Me
  • Mia Dimšić – Guilty Pleasure
  • Bernarda – Here For Love
  • Tina Vukov – Hideout
  • Erik Vidović – I Found You
  • Ella Orešković – If You Go Away
  • ToMa – In The Darkness
  • Mila Elegović – Ljubav
  • Roko Vušković – Malo kasnije
  • Marko Bošnjak – Moli za nas
  • Jessie – My Next Mistake
  • Elis Lovrić – No War
  • Zdenka Kovačiček – Stay On The Bright Side
  • Tia – Voli me do neba

In case any withdrawals or disqualifications happen, the pre-selection jury has selected four back-up entries. They are:

  1. Karlo Vudrić – 3AM
  2. VYAN – Gladiator
  3. Totalni optimizam – What If
  4. Stella Scholaja – Ghost

We see quite a few come-backs in the participants list, but none of them have ever represented Croatia in Eurovision. Mia Negovetić, Bernarda, Erik Vidović, ToMa, and Ella Orešković all entered this year’s edition of Dora. Elis Lovrić and Zdenka Kovačiček both competed in Dora 2020, whilst Tina Vukov tried to represent Croatia in 2006, 2007 and also entered the Idol-like Dora in 2011.

Dora 2022 is going to take place on the 19th of February next year in Opatija, and the winner will be selected by a mix of jury votes and televoting.

After an exciting voting in DORA 2021, Albina emerged as the winner, and she went on to represent Croatia in Rotterdam earlier this May with the song “Tick-Tock”. She just missed out on qualifying for the Grand Final, having finished 11th in the first semi final.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!