TVR reveales the 5-member pre-selection jury for Selectia Nationala!

After an internally selecting the artist for the 2020 Eurovision Song Contest, and the song for the 2021 Eurovision Song Contest, Romania’s national broadcaster TVR decided to go back to organizing Selectia Nationala, in order to find the Romanian entry for Turin. The submission period is already opened, and TVR has just confirmed the names of the five people who will be acting as the pre-selection jury, and select the semi finalists to proceed to the live shows. They are Alexandra Ungureanu, Ozana Barabancea, Randi, Cristian Faur and Adrian Romcescu.

Most of the jury members are somehow linked to Selectia Nationala and/or Eurovision. Alexandra Ungureanu competed in Selectia Nationala back in 2003 with “Make This Love Come True”, and she ended up in third place. The same year she was competing in Romania’s International Music Festival Cerbul de Aur.

Randi was one of the establishers of the successful pop group Morandi, who competed in Selectia Nationala back in 2007. Adrian Romcescu was the Conductor for Romania in Eurovision 1998, when the late Mălina Olinescu represented her country. And possibly the most well-known name to Eurovision fans on the list is Cristian Faur – composer of two very successful Romanian Eurovision entries – “Let Me Try” by Luminita Anghel & Sistem in 2005, and “It’s My Life” for Cezar in 2013.

The submission period for Selectia Nationala 2022 ends on the 19th of December, and the five-member jury will then review all of the applications, and select the semi finalists of the show. The semi finalists will be announced on the 23rd of December.

Roxen was selected to represent Romania earlier this year in Rotterdam, and despite being one of the fan favorites with her song “Amnesia”, she unfortunately failed to qualify for the Grand Final. The last time Romania qualified for the Grand Final was back in 2017, when Ilinca and Alex Florea represented their country with “Yodel It”, and finished in 7th place in Kiev.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!