Artists and songs of Festival Da Canção 2022 revealed, listen and vote for your favourites HERE!

Just a moment ago, in an RTP press conference broadcast live on the Festival da Canção Instagram account, the 20 performing acts at this year’s edition of the show were revealed.

The composers have been known since 4 November 2021, and there has been much speculation about which ones will perform their songs and which will invite others.

The conference was hosted by, among others, Festival da Canção regulars and grand final hosts Filomena Cautela and Vasco Palmeirim, the former of whom co-hosted the 2018 edition in Lisbon.

The 20 artists and songs that will perform at FDC 2022, in alphabetical order, are:

Semi-Final 1

  • Aurea – Why?
  • Diana Castro – Ginger Ale
  • Fado Bicha – Povo pequenino
  • FF – Como é bom esperar alguém
  • Kumpania Algazarra – A minha praia
  • MARO – Saudade, saudade
  • Norton – Hope
  • Os Quatro E Meia – Amanhã
  • TheMisterDriver – Calisun
  • Valas & Os Astronautas – Odisseia

Semi-Final 2

  • Blacci – Mar no fim
  • Cubita – Uma mensagem tua
  • Inês Homem de Melo – Fome de viagem
  • Jonas – Pontas soltas
  • Milhanas – Corpo de mulher
  • O Vampiro Sumbarino – Ao lado de mim
  • Oz Azeitonas – Solta a voz e canta
  • Pepperoni Passion – Código 30
  • Pongo e Tristany – Dégrá.dê
  • SYRO – Ainda nos temos

You can listen to all of the songs via the lyric videos on the FDC YouTube channel.

Fifteen of the songs will be performed by the artists that composed them.

The hosts for each of the semi-finals were also revealed. Like 2021, the first will be hosted by Sónia Araújo and Jorge Gabriel, and the second by Tânia Ribas de Oliveira and José Carlos Malato. The green room will be presented, once again, by Inês Lopes Gonçalves.

The first semi-final is due to take place on Saturday 5th March 2022, with the second on the Monday and the grand final the following Saturday 12th.

[democracy id=92]

[democracy id=93]

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!