“Germany 12 Points” to feature 6 acts!

In November it has been revealed that Germany will be using a national final to select their entry for the Eurovision Song Contest 2022. A week ago we informed you about some news and now it’s official – “Germany 12 points” is set to be held on 4th of March. The songs and the participants will be revealed from 10th of February. According to ESCkompakt is it expected to see six acts which will be competing at the selection hosted by Barbara Schöneberger. “Germany 12 points” will be taking place in Berlin. Winner will be decided by online, SMS and phone voting.

Germany gathered total of 944 entries from various musicians. Antenne Brandenburg, BAYERN 3, Bremen 4, HR 3, MDR Jump, NDR 2, SR 1, SWR3 and WDR 2 are all involved in the selection who will be represented by the five experts part of the Eurovision jury that is in charge of selecting the entries alongside the German Head of Delegation.The names of the ones who were part of the expert jury will be announced by the NDR alongside the artists who are selected to compete at the show on 10th of February the reason why they are not revealed before is to prevent interference. Online voting will start on Monday, 28th of February and it will remain opened until the end of the show. “Germany 12 points” will be possible to watch at eurovision.de as a live stream and at the ARD media library.

You can also check HERE the behind the scenes with Alina Stiegler, who was rumored to be the host of the German national final. One of the acts who submitted the song is Eskimo Callboy but it remains to be seen on 10th of February who is selected to compete for a chance to be Jendrik’s successor as German representative at Eurovision. Their entry at 2021, “I Don’t Feel Hate” got them to the penultimate place with 3 points from the jury. You can watch the performance below

Who do you hope to see at the German selection? Let us know about your expectations in the comments below and at our social media links!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!