Here are the artists of UMK 2022!

The Finnish broadcaster YLE has revealed the artist of this year’s Uuden musiikin kilpailu (UMK). Here are the seven artists and songs that are participating in the Finnish national selection for Eurovision in 2022:

  1. Cyan KicksHurricane
  2. BESSRam pam pam
  3. The RasmusJezebel
  4. YoungheartedSun numero
  5. OliveraThank God I’m an Atheist
  6. Tommi LäntinenElämä kantaa mua
  7. Isaac SeneKuuma jäbä

The songs will be released one at a time, starting tomorrow January 13th 2022 to Friday 21st January 2022. The publishing will start with the song of Cyan Kicks and ending with the song of Isaac Sene. We’ll introduce each song to you right after it’s published and also tell you more of the artist behind the song.

The final of UMK 2022 will take place on February 26th 2022 in Logomo, Turku. As we can remember, last year’s UMK was won by Blind Channel with their song Dark Side. The messengers of violent pop carried the Finnish flag last May in Rotterdam, gave us an amazing show and brought home Finland’s second highest placing in the history of Eurovision, finishing 6th in the Grand final with 301 points:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!