North Macedonia Unveils Its Eurovision 2022 Hopefuls

Today North Macedonia‘s broadcaster MRThas released information about its upcoming national final!

Here are the 6 selections:

1. Artist: Kalina Velkovska – Kaly
Song title: “LOVE AND LIGHT”
Author of music: Davor Jordanovski
Author of the text: Vesna Malinova
Arrangement: Nikola Vaskov – Nino, Davor Jordanovski, Petar Lukic

2. Artist: Yon Idy
Song title: “DREAMS”
Author of music and lyrics: Yon Idy
Arrangement: Angel Kosev, Yon Idy

3. Artist: Lara Ivanova
Song title: “FLOWER OF SORROW”
Music author: Robert Bilbilov
Author of the text: Robin Zimbakov
Arrangement: Robert Bilbilov and Darko Dimitrov

4. Artist: Viktor Apostolovski
Song title: “SUPERMAN”
Author of music: Vladimir Dojcinovski
Author of the text: Vladimir Dojcinovski and Viktor Apostolovski
Arrangement: Vladimir Dojcinovski

5. Artist: Andrea Koevska – Andrea
Song title: “CIRCLES”
Author of music: Aleksandar Masevski
Author of the text: Aleksandar Masevski and Andrea Koevska
Arrangement: Aleksandar Masevski

6. Artist: Boris Cvetanovski – Ris Flower
Song title: “FLYING TO BERLIN”
Music author: Boris Cvetanovski – Ris Flower
Author of the text: Boris Cvetanovski – Ris Flower
Arrangement: Mustafa Janbazlar

МТВ will produce lyric videos for each song that will be posted on the online platform for public voting.

The songs will be presented to the public on Friday 29th January in the show Стисни Плеј (Stisni Play) on МТВ, starting at 22:00, when the online voting will start.

Voting will be open for 7 days, until 4th February. The winner will be decided by online voting, as well as by the vote of the international expert jury in a 50/50 split.

What do you make of North Macedonia’s chances this year as they choose Vasil’s successor? Let us know below or on our socials!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!